I’m Grateful…..Really

count-your-blessings

Reading over my most recent posts and Tweets they’ve all been pretty whiney so I’ve decided to “count my blessings” in the hope that being positive will change my luck.*

  • I have a great family who love me.
  • I have some wonderful friends but 4 in particular who I know would always be there for me.
  • Through blogging and Twitter I’ve also made some ace friends who have gone through some of the same things I have and think the same way I do.
  • I’m healthy.
  • I’m getting happier with my body and developing a better attitude towards food.
  • I’m able to handle my feelings and emotions in a much better way than I used to, I’ve been through some of the worst times in my life and come out the other side, this has made me stronger.
  • I’m pretty intelligent (I think)
  • I have good skin and teeth!
  • I am debt free.
  • Even though I live at home I have total freedom and can save some money for my deposit.
  • I have a car and can drive anywhere I want, whenever I want.
  • My current work situation is only temporary!!!!!!!!
  • I’m a good person.
  • I live in a nice place, near the sea.

*Normal moaning will resume shortly…….!

Leave a Reply

